Polling for by-election in NA-148 Multan continues

Polling for by-election in NA-148 Multan continues
Read Counter 1

Polling for by-election in NA-148 Multan continues

Multan: Polling is going on at all polling stations for the by-election to National Assembly seat NA-148 from Multan which will continue uninterrupted till 5 pm.

In Constituency NA 148 Multan, 8 candidates are participating in the election. A thorny contest is expected between PPP candidate Ali Qasim Gilani and Sunni Ittehad Council candidate Taimur Mahe.

According to the Election Commission, 275 polling stations have been established for the by-election, out of which 69 polling stations have been declared sensitive, 4 lakh 44 thousand 231 voters will exercise their right to vote.

Pak Army and Rangers personnel will be on patrol at the sensitive polling stations, CCTV cameras have also been installed at the sensitive polling stations while walk-through gates have also been installed at the entry. 3800 police personnel and officers are performing duty in the by-election.

According to the Provincial Election Commissioner of Punjab, fool-proof security arrangements have been ensured at the polling stations, so voters can come to the polling station to exercise their right to vote without any risk.

In the past, Yusuf Raza Gilani, Sikandar Hayat Bosan and Ahmed Hussain Dehar have been elected from this constituency. Yusuf Raza Gilani won from this constituency in the election of February 8, but after Yusuf Raza Gilani became the chairman of the Senate, a by-election is being held in this constituency.

For more updates and exciting news, you can visit the ABC Express website.